To be a leading value-oriented integrated energy company in Asia-Pacific

Slide Left Slide Right

The judge committee visits eight community forests to find out the winner of “2018 Love the Forest and Community" program

The judge committee of “2018 Community Forest Contest” under the Love Forest and Community” program consisting of representatives of Ratchaburi Electricity Generating Holding Public Company Limited (RATCH), led by Mrs. Boontiva Dansamasatid, RATCH’s Executive Vice President and representatives of Royal Forest Department (RFD), led by Mrs. Nuntana Boonyananta, Director of Community Forest Management Bureau, visited four communities to attend their presentation in finding out for best community forests at national level that will receive the trophy from HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn. Those four communities are:

  • Baan Lao Nua Community Forest, Tambon Baan Klang, Amphoe Song, Phrae
  • Baan Khao Wang Community Forest, Moo 12, Hin Tok sub-district, Ron Phiboon district, Nakhon Sri Thammarat.
  • Baan Pak Mun Community Forest, Moo 4, Pak Mun sub-district, Dan Sai district, Lei.
  • Tambon Sahakorn Nikom Community Forest, Sahakorn Nikom sub-district, Thong Papoom district, Kanchanaburi.

Meanwhile, four community forests showing the best performance on “Biodiversity Management for Sustainable Development” in 2018 are:

  • Baan Bon Kuan Community Forest, Moo 6 Khao Phra sub-district, Rattaphoom district, Songkhla
  • Baan Phu Khao Kaew community forest, Moo 8, Chiang Kian sub-district, Theng district, Chiang Rai
  • Baan Yang-ngoy Community Forest, Moo 3 and Moo 10, Srisongkram sub-district, Srisongkram district, Nakhon Phanom
  • Baan Nongbua Community Forest, Moo 1 Jorakae Sampan sub-district, U Thong district, Suphan Buri

The eight community forests are regarded as the role models of the community forest development, with the local community participation, reflecting to the strengthened local network based on self sufficiency economy.

Back to all news